We have a number of ministries at Shore Baptist.

These include weekly Care Groups, Women, Youth, and Children. We also support and encourage the participation of our people in OTE Beach Mission.

Click on an item below to explore these ministries.

MinistryDescriptionElderThe TeamLeader(s)
WomenThe women of Shore Baptist, and friends, meet every second month for times of fellowship and encouragement for our growth in Christ. Events are advertised on our Facebook page, and at our regular services.
Worship
Communications
Alive! YouthWe meet on the 1st, 3rd and 5th Sunday evenings of the school term at 6:00 pm. Come along for worship, various teachings through books of the bible, and prayer. Along with games every Sunday night we also have a few Saturday night fun activities scattered through the year as advertised.
CateringThe Catering team provide the food aspects to many SBC activities.None
Care GroupsThere a number of Care Groups scattered around the Shore and greater Auckland. They are all distinct in demographic make-up, leadership style and history, but all share the common goal of caring for our people & visitors and teaching the undeniable & essential truths of scripture. Contact André Bay for more information regarding their meeting times & their specific people-aims.none
DiaconateDeacons of Shore Baptist Church are appointed by the church to care for the physical needs of the church family; serious physical needs, that perhaps cannot be dealt with by your own families or friends. Immediate, one-off events can often be dealt with best by your own Care Group; so this ought to be your first option. After that, if the issue is too large, too complex - or may require ‘church-wide’ resources - or a much more protracted timetable, PLEASE contact any of us below when you become aware of a need that we may be able to help with. none
EldershipShore Baptist's Eldership consists of 4 very different and gifted men.
Masha Bayartymom77@gmail.com02040324027Women
Daniel Samueldpsamuel2018@gmail.com0212970982Worship
Gabriele MoroDiaconate
Charles JoeDiaconate
Susan Snowballsusanritasnowball@gmail.comCatering | Diaconate
Andrew Snowballandrew@snowsoft.co.nz0210636445Diaconate
Annette Laneannettemlane@gmail.comCatering | Diaconate
Jeff Lanejeffglane@me.comDiaconate
Jeremy Kendalljeremy@shorebaptist.org.nzAlive! Youth | Eldership
Aaron Falconeraaron@shorebaptist.org.nzCommunications | Eldership
Fred Schaumkelfred@shorebaptist.org.nzWorship | Eldership
André Bayandre@shorebaptist.org.nzWomen | Care Groups | Diaconate | Eldership